Some people believe that teachers and parents should supervise children’s activities closely while others think they need more freedom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is one of the most popular subjects of discussion among the public. There comes an argument that schools and parents should control the behavior and activities of children. In my point of view, I support this statement.

Supervising children’s activities is important since they are lacking a sense of distinguishing. The social environment is complex nowadays. So it is danger for children to learn some negative manners from unprofessional educators since they cannot distinguish correct and incorrect. In this situation, it is necessary for parents and schools to choose the environment before children tend to attach with.

However, some people believe that give children some freedom can develop their personalities rapidly. Children can develop some communication skills when interact with their counterparts alone. In this process, they could learn how to be a good communicator. If parents and schools supervise their activities closely, they may lose this valuable opportunity to develop personal skills. For example, it is important for children to have some personal space. In china, many educational institutions now provide some opportunities for children to talk alone. They believe that this method is benefit for children to develop their special personality. Thus, it is important for children to have some individual times.

In conclusion, both opinions have their advantages. In my opinion, the environment may be appropriate for children to develop their personalities without controlling by parents and schools in the future.