Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that homeschooling is effective for the overall development of the child, others believe that going to school is imperative for the child's development. In my opinion, teaching at home is better for the younger children provided parents are well educated and older children should be sent to school.

On the one hand, young children who are taught at home understand the subject better, according to some. In other words, parents know their child very well so, they teach them with a pace that child could grasp and understand the subject thoroughly which, consequently, creates a solid foundation. Furthermore, it is commonly believed that guardians can focus on creative and outdoor activities other than syllabus which are crucial for the all-round growth of the youngsters. By doing this, a child could discover his true calling in his childhood and work on it.

On the other hand, it is often thought that is better if the children go to school. By attending the school alongside other students, the child learns to socialize and acquire team working skills. Without these skills, children would lack the ability to communicate or know to deal with confrontation and conflicts in a constructive way. Another reason is school teachers are specialized in teaching specific subjects and are experienced to resolve and answer doubts of the students. Moreover. everything is executed in a systematic and planned way and child could concentrate on each topic equally.

Finally, in my view, children should get the experience of both worlds. When they are young, home education offers a safe environment to them where they could not only excel in their studies, with the assistance of educated parents but could also focus more on other extra-curricular activities. While after completing their primary level education at home, schools should be attended as subjects become complex and a specialized teacher is needed.

In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe children tender age should have parents to support them and as they get older they should get a deeper knowledge of the subjects from a trained teacher in the school environment.