Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that technological advances have more issues than benefits. While technology improvements can promote sedentary lifestyles, I believe that they will facilitate users in terms of education and work.

Undoubtedly, advanced technology can encourage inactive lifestyles among individuals. More specifically, the innovative technologies in computers allow users to engage in a vast majority of website platforms regarding movies, video games, and music rather than outdoor activities. According to a survey in 2020, Vietnamese students preferred playing computer games after school hours to engaging in physical activities, which results in an increase in health issues such as obesity and eye shortening.

However, technological advancements can enhance users’ experience in the following aspects. Chief of these is that the proliferation of computer-based learning courses enables learners to access lessons and materials whenever they want for a cheap fee. Those studying traditionally, however, have to attend classes at a fixed time and pay a huge sum for tuition costs, books, and school facilities every month, allowing them to save much time and money. Furthermore, technological improvements enable workers to communicate with their clients or co-workers via email in minutes, whereas it took much time to do it in a few past decades. Consequently, this allows people to increase their work performance and outcomes.

Conclusion: Although technological innovation causes many problems for modern societies, such as an increase in inactive lifestyles, I still believe it can improve education and employment. I am also convinced that individuals will benefit more if they use these advancements for their true needs.