Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

Recent decades have witnessed the proliferation of advanced technology. While technological development is beneficial to a certain extent, I am of the opinion that advanced technology is more unfavorable. Therefore, I agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that the outbreak of modern technology is favorable. The main benefit is that this can help people to acquire comprehensive knowledge about the world. Indeed, due to technological advances, individuals nowadays can easily get in touch with people throughout the world regardless of language and nationality, which proportionally might deepen users’ understanding of different cultures. As a result, this may help people broaden their visions about all aspects of the world.

Notwithstanding the above-mentioned upside, it is true that technology is unfavorable. One of the major drawbacks is that this can ignite relationship decline. No doubt, when being immersed in cyberspace, individuals may suffer the severely acute poverty of face-to-face interaction. As a consequence, this might trigger misunderstandings and then relationship deterioration between individuals. The second drawback is that modern technology might lead to citizens’ health decline. In fact, when being excessively exposed to screens, people are typically susceptible to a wide range of both mental and physical problems. As a result, this might severely wreak havoc on society’s health well-being.

In conclusion, while modern technology is beneficial to a certain extent because it may widen people’s knowledge, I espouse the notion that this is more unfavorable because it can spark society’s relationship decline and health deterioration.