Some people believe that those who prefer books can develop more imagination

and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.

There has been a belief that reading books is a better way for people to improve their imagination and linguistic skills than watching television. I somehow agree with this opinion. From my point of view, books can evolve people’s creativity, and language skills are developed effectively by watching and reading.

To begin with, book readers create images in their head based on what they read in books in lieu of particular characters and scenery shown on TV. For example, if a man is depicted in a fiction book, readers imagine the man's looks, clothing and behavior. However, a TV show presents all visual pictures with visual scenes and music.The process of transforming words into images or clips in our brains strengthens neural connections, which is a form of mental training for our mind. As a result, reading is a more proactive kind of brain stimulation than viewing.

On the other hand, both watching TV and reading books play a significant role by enhancing vocabulary and pronunciation. TV with sound effects and accents may effectively assist viewers strengthen their listening and speaking abilities, thus their language coherence improves. Otherwise, books contain a wide range of words and complex grammar which can improve their lexical resources. People may enhance their vocabulary and learn new grammatical structures and how to apply them efficiently by reading regularly.

To conclude, reading books have benefits in imagination flow in comparison with watching TV while books and TV have different advantages in evolving linguistic skills.