Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with?

There is a strong opinion that students must visit lessons at university or school, which is being questioned by other people who sure that it should be an optional choice. From my point of view students have to go to university in order to attend classes. I fell this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, I strongly believe that it is a great opportunity to gain knowledge. One should note here that professors and lecturers explain new topics for people very accurate and it allows them to convey only the most important information. Consequently, listeners are able to understand the main ideas and processes that are explained and obtain benefits from this. What is more, this way allows students interact with teachers, so they can receive an immediate answer on a question which will be able to clarify some vague aspects of a problem. Finally, teens can be taught how to face and solve problems at work in their future lives.

Secondly, the other marked advantage is developing in communication skills. There is no doubt that nowadays a lot of employees work in teams or order to do their job better. The great example of such company is a software-developing firm. Teams there consist of different people with various skills that devise a particular project together. At universities boys and girls do same things. For instance, some subjects at higher schools include group assignments that force people to work together and to find solutions for problems and ways to avoid conflicts. As a result, communication abilities become better, they broaden people’s minds and teach how to speak and build speeches correctly.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is a very important for students to attend classes at universities. This is because there they obtain valuable knowledge and skills for their future specialities.