Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for examples working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, participating in voluntary work has a paramount placement. Some, including me, argue that free activities such as helping poor people should be a mandatory program for high school students. In this essay, my point of view besides supportive explanations will be provided.

Firstly, it could be the duty of schools, where are the most pivotal places for educating children, to teach them the fact that some activities such as gathering money for poor people are priceless. In other words, the best way for encouraging children to be part of voluntary activities is making them aware about the main purpose of these works, and it would be possible if consider this item as a part of school curriculum. Therefore, not only students and their teacher would be involved with this plan, but also their family stay behind their children to inform them about the incredible results of these activities.

Secondly, giving the opportunity to younger for having responsibility could be a critical issue. If schools force students to cooperate in activities, they can face the societies’ problems. In fact, this enforcement in addition to showing the importance of the subject gives them an opportunity to think about others as family members and they could be more responsible about the people who are living with and beside issues in the future.

To sum up, however enforcing students could have opposite results in almost many situations, I firmly believe that it would be better if it becomes a compulsory unit of pedagogical programs because students would be more responsible and get familiar with the crisis that people face with them.