In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Despite the agricultural development, due to overpopulation and natural resources depletion, many people are facing with the shortage of food and eatable resources. In this essay, the above problems and the solution of them will be explained.

Firstly, the main responsible for the increasing the number of hungry people would probably be the population explosion. This issue causes many problems such as lack of enough clean water, food and fuel. Overusing farming land for producing more food ingredients and industrial human activities, which affects the river and oceans, are the result of overpopulation. Thanks to the cutting-edge technology, farmers instead of using the old method of agriculture, can farm on vertical lands and changing the infrastructure of cities to plant and nurture crops on the top of residential buildings are the most effective ways for solving the previous situation.

The second reason of food insufficiency is natural resources depletion, which is rooted to deforestation and loss of bio-diversities. For creating road and cities, many trees and jangles are ruined and as a result causes extinction of species and habitats, which took millions of years to perfect. For instance, a special type of wheat that was healer and important ingredients for baking bread in 1900 are scarce nowadays. Developing the science of genetic modification and internationally cooperation among scientists might be an effective way for controlling reduction of natural wealth.

To sum up, although increasing population and decreasing natural resources are crucial reasons for hungriness, revolutionizing the technology such as vertical farming and genetic modifies are hope for solving or managing the mentioned problems.