Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s often argued that knowing about technology is one of the most prominent items for an individual who is living in modern life and some people believe that instead of teaching history in the school, it’s necessary to teach science and technology. I definitely agree with this and will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, in some people’s attitudes, the problems which were happened in the past are closely intertwined with the current difficulties. Therefore, knowing about the history and past events leads them toward better solutions for current and future challenges. However, it’s incredible that the issues in the past and now on are different as many aspects such as political and social changes. In fact, being informed of history couldn’t be a cause to solve existing problems. For example, in a challenging exam among high school students in a special part of New Jersey, those who passed history courses during their studies couldn’t perform better than others.

On the other hand, because of the technological revolution, keeping up with technological advancement is an important factor. So a person with a lack of information with regard to science and digital development might face problems such as finding a job or socializing. Additionally, being educated in these areas, give students this opportunity to think creatively as well as comprehensively.

In conclusion, in the contrast of some people that believe history should be in the school schedule, I am with the opinion that it’s not necessary and science and technology are the better replacement for history.