Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think it is a good idea that teenagers collaborate at unpaid community services and it should be mandatory at schools. This essay disagrees that students must work for these services.

Studying at high school is very important for each student. Because at this time, they should take many critical decisions for their future. For example, they choose their university major or future job. Thus, they need more time for studying and planning. If they have to work for unpaid community services, it can damage their plans because work for charities take so time. Furthermore, teenagers have different characters at this time. Many of them are shy and it is cough for them to work at social activities. So, it can hurt their character.

Although mature students can improve their social abilities with work for community services and help other people, these activities should be optional. For example, when collaborating at community services be an optional part of a secondary school program, students who have more time or how are interested can work for these services. This optional activity is an opportunity for teenagers to learn about charities or they can learn to teach with teaching their own knowledge to other people.

To sum up, taking part in unpaid community service can be an optional activity at secondary schools. If these activities are optional, not only poor people give help, but also students can develop their social talents. But if it is a mandatory part of the schools' program, it can hurt students' plans and studies.