Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Community service is a kind of volunteering jobs which modify societies in a good way. Most of the teenager experience this throughout their free time or in the summer. Some people believe this is not sufficient and it must be their extracurricular activities in the school while other acclaim they must do this based on their own will and without any obligation. Obligation encourages teenagers to don’t work completely whereas volunteering enthusiast them to work better and more.

Unpaid community service has many benefits for adolescents. They can know their strength and weakness during the work. Also, it should be noted that it prepares them for their future career, as it acts as internship. Getting familiar by various kind of works and environment is another benefit for them. For instance, youth who has experienced volunteering through their adolescence can get along with other better and has more critical thinking skills than other which help him to be more successful. Plus, by knowing their strength and weakness, they can choose their future career better.

Taking part at unpaid community services has also been shown to have one other, more tangible merits for societies. It can help them to identify societies problems which is not considered by other. When they grow up, they are not superficial about problems and issues. On the contrary, they can make big changes in the rules and principles to solve many issues in the society.

To wrap it up, I strongly agree that unpaid community services become compulsory part of high school programs, since it helps both society and person to reform. Apart from this, doing community service is a duty for every person who live in the society and it do not need any payment.