Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted whereas others feel it is a medical necessity Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Some people think that drug testing on animals is essential before it can be used on humans , while others argue that it is inhuman and unnecessary. However , medicine testing on wild species provides information about efficacy and other risks , i believe that animal testing is not important as other method can be used for it.

To begin with, there are many benefits of drug testing on animals. Firstly, by testing medicines on animals scientists can make better medicine because it improved understanding on human biology and disease process. As a consequence , mortality rate will increase and hence human life expectancy will be increase.In addition to this , animal testing is the best way to test toxicity and side-effects of drug on humans, as some animals have similar biological structures to humans. To exemplify, according to a recent study, countries that allow medicine testing on animals have higer life expectancy rates than countries that have low or very low life rates due to lack of drug lasting on animals.

On the contrary, medicine testing on animal is unethical because people do not have right to use animal for their self uses. There are many ways to check drug side effects and toxicity. If scientists have detail knowledge about human biology, then they can develop drugs without using animals. Further more , using animals for drug testing is not give accurate results because drug effect on animals is some time give different results on human body so it is better to use different methods of durg testing. For instance, Italy authorities are used digital genetic engineering to check medicine toxicity.

In my view, medicine testing on animals should be ban because it is unethical and not effective. Instead of using animal testing, scientists ought to study human biology and they should use digital technology to check drugs toxicity.

In summary, although animal testing is better way to develop new drugs , in terms of ethics animal testing is not appropriate and different methods should be used for it. I reckon that , the government should ban animal testing.