Some people believe that vegetarian diet is the best diet for a variety of reasons, but others strongly oppose this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a popular view that keeping a completely vegetarian diet is the best for one’s health. Simultaneously, others strongly disagree with it. My view tend to agree with the latter one.

It is agreeable that in some cases following a vegetarian diet is good for one’s health. Like for obese middle age adults, fresh vegetables and the absence of processed meat in a vegetarian diet could help to keep blood sugar and body fat down. Likewise, the same goes for some women who thinks themselves aging too fast, as some vegetables contain anti-dioxide, a substance which helps to mitigate the aging of cells, vegetarian diet surly is a good choice for them.

However, any diet saw as perfect by some is not always good for the others, simply because there are both physical and mental differences between people. Take an extreme case for example, vegan’s diet, which even excludes dairy product like milk and cheese as vegan is the extreme type of vegetarian, is definitely not reasonably healthy for babies since we know they are fed with milk. Even more generally, people who are in special health condition probably need to eat some animal product to obtain certain substances contained in them. Obviously, vegetarian diet is not for everyone and certainly not the best diet whatsoever.

Besides, apart from health reasons, the choice of diet is a personal choice no matter vegetarian or meat lover. Just like some people favors white whist some prefer black. How could a force diet on anyone is the “best” when someone does not enjoy it at all? From this perspective, I am against the first view.

In conclusion, I think vegetarian diet may be the best choice for some, but it is definitely the best for anyone considering the differences between people, and it is a matter of personal taste.