Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence

on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, the amount of violence that appears on the media is increasing. While some people believe that this trend will lead to consequences in the safety of society, others claim that it has no damages. In my point of view, I suppose this will not have any negative influences on human behavior.

To begin with, people have motivations when they commit a crime, irrespective of what they have seen on television or computer games. When it comes to intentions to do harm for anyone, that is not because of watching violent movies or playing computer games but due to people’s nature. Although many people say, media has made people grow to cruelty, I believe that the way human beings treat each other is regardless of what is shown on media.

Furthermore, people do not watch TV or play games to be more aggressive, they just find contentment and entertainment from this kind of recreation. After stressful working hours, occasionally, violent programs are chosen by most people because they help people to reduce stress as well as decreasing impulses. In fact, people will not copy any actions from the violence but just trying to make themselves feel at ease.

Other components claim that it is the violence on media which results in increasing homicide in the community. However, there is no inextricable connection between the violence in media and social violence or social evils.

In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, I believe that violence that appears on television and computer games have no significant impact on people’s behavior and would leave no negative consequences on contemporary society.