Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Globalization has made travel much easier, so people tend to travel more and more to other countries for different purposes. Hence, a vigorous debate has been sparked over whether travellers should observe the local customs or the host countries should welcome different cultures. In my opinion, the host country should receive and accept cultural diversities.

On the one hand, advocates contend that visitors from foreign countries should conform to the local norms. This is because it means that they respect native tradition, so they can integrate into the new culture quickly and easily. For example, in Muslims countries such as Saudi Arabia, women are prohibited to drive cars. Therefore, foreigners must adhere to the standards in order to merge with the new culture. Moreover, by complying with the native customs and traditions, not only will tourists earn citizens’ trust, but they also will receive generous hospitality.

On the other hand, those that opponents believe that embracing other cultures promotes multiculturalism. In other words, when the host country welcomes cultural varieties, the number of tourists will increase, which leads to increase ethical homogeneity and boost tourism. For instance, Dubai welcomes a substantial proportion of people from different parts of the worlds every year, so it becomes one of the cosmopolitan cities. Moreover, to acquire extensive knowledge, countries should accept cultural pluralism. As a result, this contributes to broadening citizens horizons.

In conclusion, I think that the host countries have to provide a heartwarming welcome to their victors and embrace the idea of cultural differences.