Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion

Due to the fast-paced development of technology, specifically display and streaming services, more considerations are taken into account about how to utilize such innovations in a way that maximizes the youth well-being. Some argue that the longer the period kids spend in front of a screen, the more harm they would take. Others, however, believe that the content which youngsters enjoy is the main factor to determine the impact. From my point of view, I agree with the latter statement that what children watch play the more influential role.

First of all, there are various ways in which the period can influence adolescents. By allocating an appropriate amount of time to online channels, they are likely to gain advantages over those who do not. For example, if students spend 30 minutes speculating a sports game after a heavy-studying day at school, they will eventually feel less stress, and thus be more productive the next day. Nevertheless, over-abusing stream services could generate many dangerous effects. Health issues, such as obesity, laziness and distress, might be one of those outcomes, which consequently damage kids’ performance at schools in particular and society in general. In other words, the control of time spending on such devices contributes considerably towards youth’s conducts.

Despite the above arguments, content appears to create much more significant outcomes in the long run. The topics entertained by teenagers could gradually cause misbehaviour that is difficult to modify in the future. Watching violent and offensive movies, for instance, might provide them with distorted perceptions that lead to misdemeanours. In contrast, positive programs, especially those in education categories, play a key role in developing early-age pupils. By enjoying linguistic videos from Youtube, they would spontaneously develop the ability to understand that specific language, which would be an imperative advantage for them in subsequent time. Meaning that watching materials not only have immediate impacts, but also lingering ones.

In conclusion, whereas the hours using televisions might result in noticeable consequences, the influence from the topics is more substantial in the long terms.