Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that, building is an infrastructure of every country, just because of it economy has easily boost in all over the world. People's have different concept for making building. Some are talking about design and function of buildings. Others think that, outside appearance is important. I personally believe that, designing a building with proper construction is most significant tool rather than outward appearance.

At begin with, Why design of buildings are more important? I put in to two segments, Firstly, Building is an identification of certain places and mode of design is help out to appropriate right direction. For example, tremendous amount of shopping mall is open in various places, every shop has different designs for customer attraction and try to focus on target customers. It is a good way of selling and easy to earn maximum profit just because of design. That's why many branded companies have worked on it in the form of AL-KARAM, KHADDI, J. and they are improving their market impression in society.

Secondly, Different estate agencies and constructors are making new designs in the form of house, shopping mall instead cinema. It is a great way of attraction, For instances, In yesteryear, Pakistan established same amount of manufacturing in the forms of apartments, single story houses and many more. However, now the level of construction or manufacturing have developed and people are designing their house in advance level. just like one unit house, using wood work and mirror work etc,

Furthermore, outward appearances should be good but most important part in a building is that, it is most convenient, comfortable, strong infrastructure because most of the family live there. So, It should be good for safety purpose.

I put in it nutshell, I pen down saying that, both are important zone for make a building but according to my point of view, building designs and functions are more important rather than outdoor appearance.