Some people belive that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In today’s medical sphere problem of testing medical supplies on living beings has become one of the pressing problem in that field. In the rest of the essay it will discussed why there is a need for laboratory initial testing on animals in lieu of people while there is an opposite view especially from people who engaged in such organization like Greenpeace.

On the one hand, it might seem that testing on defenseless creatures are very cruel and totally incorrect activity. Moreover, it is unquestionable true that nobody can deprive or jeopardize someone’s life without regard whether it is human or another being. A recent study found that manually hundreds of millions of animals are used in science for different types of vivisection, let alone that fact that most of this experiments as result lead to injuries or even death of animals.

On the other hand, pharmacists acknowledge that this appalling measure is worth millions of safe human lives, which doctors would not have managed to safe if first testing of medicines were held on people. For instance, the human genome is similar to the chimpanzee on 98% this fact gives pharmacists a chance to taste an every treatment first on such animals and do not afraid that the effect on people will be different.

Taking everything into account, I hope that in the future scientists will discover the methods which will ensure to check all medical treatments without intervention in flora and consequently life of no one creature will not be vulnerable to risks or any hazards.