Question: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The question of identity and originality of every country has always been a moot point for the majority of people. In particular, it has become apparent that people feel strongly about such an aspect of the topic as differences in the range of products from different countries. I personally believe, that it is positive moment that every country has similar assortment of goods. In what comes next, I will proceed with arguments and examples in support of my stance.

While there are a number of possible ways to justify my position, one of the principal arguments in that debate is that, you can buy your habitual and favorite things wherever you are. For example, you do not have to get used to another shampoo and you can enjoy your favorite mark of chips in the four corners of the World.

A different yet particularly compelling aspect is that World brands that are spread all over the planet tend to have better quality and they should conforms to international standards that stems from that fact that international competition is much greater than within a country.

One should acknowledge that there is a certain merit on the other side of the debate. The opponent say that goods sold in the country determine its uniqueness. I find this argument without merit, it is not necessary to sell the product in the country; the main thing is to produce it there and then transport to other countries. As a result, this product will remain unique and become more available.

To sum up, I am sure that availability of certain products in every country is not only convenient aspect, but also leads to development of World economy.