Some people belive that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In today’s medical sphere, the problem of testing medical supplies and techniques on living beings has become one of the most pressing problem in tht field. In this essay, I will discuss why there is a need for laboratory testing on animals in the initial stages of technical development in lieu of people while there is an opposing view, especially from people who are engaged with organizations like Greenpeace.

On one hand, it might seem that testing on defenseless creatures is a very cruel and totally immoral activity. Moreover, it is unquestionably true that nobody can deprive or jeopardize someone’s life without flippantly, whether it is a human or another being. A recent study found that, manually, hundreds of millions of animals are used in science for different types of vivisection, let alone the fact that most of these experiments result in injuries or even the peril of the animal in question.

On the other hand, pharmacists acknowledge that this appalling measure is worth the millions of human lives that it saves, which doctors would not have managed to save if testing of varioua medicines were not first done on animals. For instance, the human genome is similar to the chimpanzee; we share 98% of DNA. This fact gives scientists a chance to test many treatments first on such animals without being afraid that the effects on people will be different and potentially harmful.

Taking everything into account, I hope that in the future scientists will discover the methods to test all medical treatments without having to use flora and fauna, and consequently, the life of no one creature will be vulnerable to risks or any hazard.