Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today, because everyone can see historical objects or artworks by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

It is supposed by some people that it is unnecessary to show artworks at art galleries or museums nowadays because the computer could help visitors to see these works at home. While it is true that everything including in the art field becomes easier thanks to advanced technology, I believe that museums and art galleries are irreplaceable in our lives.

To begin with, there are some main reasons why computer plays an important role in exhibiting those artworks. Initially, due to the increasing development of state-to-the-art technology, the cheaper cost of opening an exhibition on the computer created a better profit for artists and organizations. This means artists do not need to rent a large public place or workers to take care of these works. As a result, the profit of showing a case might increase based on this convenience. Secondly, because of online showcases, these galleries could have access to the larger popularity instead of a small number of guests as a direct one. For example, a Russian completely could view artwork from Vietnam or the United State. This not only helps to broaden the market for a certain artist but also reduces transportation fees for people who care about arts that originated from different cultures.

However, I would argue that it is vital to remain direct and face-to-face museums and art exhibitions for some noticeable causes. The most significant cause is that these galleries help to attract tourists and professionals who travel to a particular country to enjoy the unique beauty of every country. For instance, a fashion exhibition in Paris has been bringing a billion USD to this nation. In this way, France could advertise the traditional and cultural beauty of their nation, as well as create an opportunity to develop the tourism industry. Moreover, the reality of showcases could inspire and touch viewers’ hearts easier than those which are shown on a screen. This helps owners of those works sell their products in an easy way.

In conclusion, although computer becomes a great way to illustrate artworks, I believe that it is important to maintain authentic museums and art exhibitions.