Some people claim that not ebough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It has been argued that governments should come up with obligatory rules as it is the only way to increase recycling. I personally believe that laws play important roles in making people recycle more.

As it is said, waste is recycled but not with enough amount. The main reason is clearly that people are unaware of recycling their waste. It can be seen that even though there has been many attempts in raising awareness through education and campaigns, people still do not have an urge to recycle things since it is personal choice. Some may claim that they have no time to make new things from waste and put the responsibility on others. Therefore, governments should enact rules in order to make everyone recycle and if they do not do so, there has to be punishment or payment

In addition, preserving environment and our habitats is everyone's responsibility, not only large businesses but also each individual. Human has used a large amount of natural resources ranging from fuels to forests, but we have not recycled enough yet. That is when governments need to step in and launch policies into legal requirements to ensure the residents keeping up recycling. Furthermore, recycling is way much cheaper and cost less work than dealing with waste or manufacturing brand new products. It can be said that people have not recognised the value of recycling in many aspects, hence laws are needed to help people understand and follow a more environmentally-friendly lifestyle.

To sum up, governments had better enact compulsory rules about recycling and increasing the amount of recycled products, along with educating residents about why recycling is important.