Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been argued that either advertising succeeds in attracting people to buy products or we don't pay attention at advertisements any

more. I personally think that advertising is still doing its job well in promoting things to people, therefore we have many choices to consider. This essay will discuss both views and prove my points.

To begin with, these days advertising industry has developed stronger than ever before. As a larger number of business company still spends lots of money on advertising, we are able to see advertisements everywhere, from the Internet to TV and big advertising boards on the roads. It affects our lives considerably, controlling our minds in selecting products. For instance, you have an intention in buying a phone, but when you come into a store, you find out that if you paid a little more money, you can have a much more modern phone. That's how advertisements work in general: depending on human's mentality to persuade people to buy thing that are sounded "more fashionable" or "better for your health". Moreover, children are likely to be addicted with colorful and funny advertisements, therefore they would try to persuade parents to buy products that they think are good and interesting.

On the other hand, advertisements appear in every aspects of our lives, hence some people get bored with them and no longer care. Companies are competing to get more consumers, but sometimes their campaigns may go wrong and their advertisements may not work out. For instance, there is an excessive number of medicine advertisement on TV with the same slogan "improve health", "strengthen physical condition" and "pay back if not useful", which bores audience and people don't want to see similar advertisements while watching TV.

In conclusion, advertising still plays an important role in promoting campaigns of producers in order to reach consumers as it's a traditional way to introduce products with more improved visual. In my point of view, even though some advertisements make people feel boring, they still attract buyers, especially kids.