Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

the problem of pollution is a global issue nowadays and various environmentalists claim that the most profound way to deal with this is recycling domestic waste. But many people do not participate in this measure to solve the issue.

Personally, I strongly corborate the idea of implementing laws to make recycling method more accessible to people so that they can support the government in detaining pollution.

As it is very well known that public never cooperates with authorities unless they are compelled to do so especially when it means to make individual efforts to bring about a change. Hence, making strict rules and laws is the prime need in journey towards sustainable future.

The government can impose penalities whenever someone refuses to reuse their material possessions, particularly those which are not easily damaged. A convention should be made to separate the househould waste on the basis of its ability to be recovered, for example, glass and plastic objects do not degrade over million years and they can be used over and over again. If such objects get damaged then members of local municipal councils should make some arrangements to take them to factories from homes for further recycling process.

Moreover, the government should impose regulations for using cloth and paper bags whenever people go shopping as they do not deploit the environment and can be reused, unlike plastic bags.

Our future is our own responsibility and we are liable for the peace and cleanliness that our upcoming generetions will get. If we are not concerned about it then the damage is on us.

Hence, it is very important to implement laws to make people work with the government to have a clean and green future.