Nowadays some people tend to take temporary jobs for they have the time to do other things Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

One of the major trends going on in this world is having a Part-time job, particularly jobs requiring to work only for a few months per annum. The innumerable advantages of working for a short period of time drive people to it. Despite all the benefits of this trend, there are some notable drawbacks that should be considered.

Beginning with the positive aspects, it is clear that temporary jobs offers independence to a person. Although this can also be achieved by working in a regular job, one thing that differs the two is the absence of monotony of working life in the former one. Moreover, it provides a sense of relaxation to a person, which might not be easily achieved by working regularly. Odd-jobs also make switching the workplace easier. For example, if a person finds a job boring or unsuitable according to his capability, he can switch to other kind of job as the previous one was irregular. A person can also take out time to take part in other activities if he is working part time.

Nevertheless, there are some undesirable effects of irregular jobs. Although it provides the opportunity to change jobs, instability of working life can cause stress issues. A person is under constant tension about wage security, as odd job workers get paid less than the regular ones, and they are always at the verge of getting expelled under unexpected circumstances. Furthermore, the probability of getting promoted of very low for irregular workers as most of companies want full time workers in their organisation.

Overall, while having a part time job is undeniably beneficial, the drawbacks is similarly clear. But in this instance, it seems that the cons are outweighed by the pros.