Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

We all have a part to play in making our home planet greener, but many believe that there are still too many wastes left unrecycled at home. These people believe that to strictly enforce this, legislators should amend laws requiring every citizen to practice recycling. In my opinion, the problem of waste management is only getting worse, therefore, concrete measures such as this are needed to rehabilitate our planet.

Recycling is one method of managing our waste. It helps give purpose to materials that are otherwise considered garbage. Therefore, imposing this practice to everyone will greatly improve our efforts to help mother nature. If this law is passed, this will help mainstream our efforts in improving our current and future waste problem. For example, if every home practice recycling, then it will be easy to teach younger generations to do the same thing, thereby minimizing the risk of accumulating wastes beyond control.

In addition, legislation makes it easy for government to secure funds to help families struggling in managing their wastes. Furthermore, this will help raise awareness and information on how serious the problem is and that everyone has a moral and legal obligation to help the government in finding ways to solve this issue.

In summary, enforcing laws to require every home to recycle will help in the government’s effort to find a greener solution to our waste management. Also, this will help make everyone aware regarding the seriousness of this problem and how serious is the government in trying to involve everyone's help. In the end, this effort will help mainstream our programs in the restoration and rehabilitation of our environment.