Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

As a matter of fact, most of household wastes are not being recycled and end up in landfills. I think governments should have more regulations and law enforcement to make people take more responsibilities and I personally think that governments should be a huge part in this by address this problem in many ways

As far as I am concerned, a new recycling law should make recycling become mandatory in every houses, it can require everybody to label and categorized trash into different bins and different recycle purposes. Those who failed to obey and follow this law can be face punishments, ranging from fines to community service and even in prison if that person don’t change such behavior. In the end the improved behavior of homeowners could lead to a clean, waste-free environment for everyone.

Another side that I want law makers also focus on education. Children should be teach about environment and impact of wastes on our environment, Because of that I think we should have curriculum for this. We should have high environmental tax on one time used plastic products and divert this money into recycling facilities and systems, so that wastes can be processed more effectively and even can turn it into energy for our daily live activities.

In conclusion, I think that we should make recycling become legal requirement but at the same time we still have to change people behaviours and habits because only regulations are not only the way to encourage people to dispose their waste more responsibly.