Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is well known that all around the world there are public museums and art galleries that resemble to the local city of each. With the advanced life and technology appearing nowadays that is replacing approximately 60% of public shops and computer is being the main source of everything needed and that could be an advantage and a disadvantage at the same time.

To begin with, using the computer is an easy free source for students (school and university), it provides them with full information needed for a current or an urgent assignment at home rather than going to a specific place. Moreover, browsing through a digital object gives you the chance to explore things with words and pictures. For example, if you want to travel to Paris and visit a museum you check the location of the place, tickets and have a look on what historical objects or art work does it contain with a brief informative summary.

On the other hand, it is true that using a computer is fast to finish an assignment or exploring through images, but this won’t give you the feeling of experience. Proceeding to a public museum or art gallery with your bare foot gives you the adventure of experiencing each and every single item in it. It takes you from the story of a sculpture to the life of painting and end in the creative objects that are exhibited. Furthermore, viewing aged objects and creative or art work inside a closed building takes you deeper to the roots of the city for example, the walls of architecture can talk by itself about the place from the ceiling to the mood of lighting and colors.

In conclusion, we all know that there is somehow 50% of the people uses the digital object rather than going anywhere. In my opinion, exploring things with your naked eyes is a must to feel or examine the richness of the space and its detailed surroundings to know about its importance. Words and pictures with a no touch of chemistry is a waste of time.