Some People claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Nowadays, there have been heated controversies over the recycling of household waste. Some people argue that the amount of garbage recycled is still insufficient and believe in the necessity to have laws enacted by governments to solve the situation. From my perspective, I completely concur with the given statement for some reasons that are going to be discussed in the essay.

First and foremost, it is indisputable that people’s attitudes towards the worsening condition of the environment are threatening. To be more specific, many individuals are still not aware of the detrimental effects that non-biodegradable waste has on the environment, which eventually leads to the increasing number of plastic bottles and bags being sent to landfills and the oceans, directly causing climate change and global warming. This pressing issue raises public concerns over the world’s sustainability and capability to confront serious environmental problems as well as keep it a clean planet for younger generations. Therefore, it is understandable for many citizens to urge governments to pass laws and policies in terms of recycling household waste.

To say that, if recycling is made compulsory and civil responsibility, radical changes will occur in people’s daily lives as a result of a mental shift about the importance of saving our planet. More and more waste will be recycled, and plastic bags and bottles will be replaced by paper-made commodities, which supports the governments in curbing the seriousness of pollution. In addition, by publishing legal requirements regarding waste recycling, officials and people around the world can unitedly contribute to the global efforts and show their commitment to protecting the environment.

In conclusion, the concept of making recycling imperative for the public should be encouraged and pushed forward by governments, since the benefits it produces are significantly apparent.