Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As populations and the usage of cars keep proliferating, it seems to put cause a lot of critical environmental issues. Some consider plants and animals deficit as the pivotal problem whilst others believe that there are other brutal issues that are more considerable. In my own view, I tend to gravitate towards the latter statement.

It is indisputable to say that plants and animals are facing great threats and virtually being on the verge of extinction. Plants are dying as a consequence of pesticide and herbicide misusage, marines creatures are disappearing because of explosives hunting. However, it seems to be not a big deal compared to other environmental problems as there are effective solutions to this. Raising people’s awareness, restrictive hunting laws can be taken into consideration as top priorities.

Simultaneously, there are more alarming environmental problems that currently need officials’ actions those are carbon dioxide increasing rate and the greenhouse effect which are the lasting crux of the world as it leads to global warming. The culprits of these issues commonly are the production of factories and the emission from vehicles. It is much harder to find out the best solutions to this as we can not prohibit folks from producing and commuting as those are the fundamental activities of their daily basis. Moreover, it is difficult to entice people into electric cars since they are definitely used to the orthodox ones.

In conclusion, other problems must be considered as more serious than the loss of floras and faunas and require prompt actions from the officials to eradicate the global threats.