Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There have been heated controversies over the way people respond to bad situations, job dissatisfaction or lack of money for instance. While some people admit that it is better to accept these difficulties, others believe in the need to try to adjust and get away from the circumstances. Although there is some compelling evidence for the first clause, from my perspective, the latter one makes more sense.

On the one hand, supporters of accepting dilemmas highlight the safety when leaving the situations unchanged. To put it simply, it is indisputable that constancy is one of the most important factors in life, which provides people with a great sense of relief and feelings of certainty. Moreover, people are unlikely to tackle bad situations for fear of making things worse and placing themselves in more challenging positions. For instance, a man who is the only financial source of a family tends to be unwilling to leave his incumbent job and seek better-paid positions in another company, worrying that he will lose all his existing assets in that big gamble. Therefore, it is believed that people should leave hindrances alone and accept their inconveniences.

However, on the other hand, opponents of the former statement emphasize the benefits when striving for positive adjustments and escape from bad situations. It is widely believed that when putting effort into improving rough circumstances, people will be more flexible in dealing with dilemmas or coping with challenges. To be more specific, students struggling with their projects should be encouraged to independently figure out the best solutions, which helps them to be more proactive and confident when encountering demanding tasks and simultaneously enhance their problem-solving skills. Moreover, experience is another notable benefit when trying to adjust and overcome obstacles. Throughout the arduous journeys, whether people succeed or not, knowledge and lessons are among the most important things they can receive.

In conclusion, although it is conceivable why many people accept their difficulties and make no changes to them, I believe that the benefits of striving for better situations are crucially important since they can help individuals in terms of problem-solving skills and self-experience.