Some people consider public libraries to be unnecessary due to the availability of the internet. However, others believe that libraries play an important role in society. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, the public libraries are considered to have no usage because of having internet, while others contradict to this point of view. In my opinion, although the availability of the internet seems to be worthwhile for mankind, the libraries are also likely to be associated with the number of merits.

Rather than libraries, the internet seems to be effective in certain ways. The first and foremost benefit is the time-saving process. To elaborate, modern people, who tend to have a busy schedule, can get information via the internet just with one click in a short period while working in the office or home. Not only this but also the internet helps to provide the latest information, which is not possible in the books soon. As a result, by a professional person, precious time can be largely saved. To cite an example, the doctors who always seem to have the requirement of new information in bulk can use the internet than waiting in the books.

Despite having the internet, however, the Libraries can have the number of merits. The primary benefit is the peaceful ambience and choice of different books. To explain, learners are likely to enhance the concentration in terms of reading without any kind of mental distraction that may lead to good learning amongst them. Additionally, libraries seem to be fully equipped by an impressive collection of old books which are written by several reputed authors may have genuine information, whereas these might not be possible on the internet.

In conclusion, though the internet seems to bring different benefits regarding avoiding the wastage of time as well as new information, libraries may be advantageous in terms of a peaceful environment and availability of a number of books.