Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think is has lead to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An issue attracting the attention of numerous people is the impacts of technology on our lives. Many are scared that human beings' role is eventually occupied due to the technological influence, meanwhile others believe that people are able to take advantage thanks to its potential improvements. In my opinion, technology catalyzes the pessimistic future for mankind.

There is a strong argument in its favor of enhancing technology to develop. It is undeniable that thanks to technological developments, man now lives a more modern and comfortable life than previous generations. In particular, many high-tech products, especially smart phones with numerous functions such as taking photos, accessing the Internet and playing games, are being used too widely. Moreover, robots and labor-saving devices play essential roles in helping the household chores and manufacture with a view to taking pressure on workers. Accordingly, people can benefit the technological advance in order to gain wonderful lives. Nonetheless, notwithstanding the advantages of technology, there are several drawbacks worth taking into account. Firstly, citizens become less active in this modern world and this is unprecedented. In fact, a profusion of white collar workers does not need go to their offices on account of facsimile. Additionally, numerous managers spend time sitting and typing has resulted in the reduction of health as well as endurance. Consequently, modern citizens would become weaker to encounter with challenges in the future.

Another important argument is that technology wastes too much time. To be more specific, social networks and websites have led to the uncountable number of addicts. For instance, numerous teenagers love chatting and surfing news on Facebook without controlling their time. Therefore, this would result in not only the wasteful time consumption but also eye strain under the circumstance of exceeding use.

All things considered, both sides of the argument prove to be plausible to some extent, but my belief is that technology processes profound effects on our lives. One possible offer is that education should raise awareness and instill insights into the methods to utilize technological developments properly.