Some people think cities are not good places for children to grow up in and they would have a better childhood in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most controversial issue today relates to where our children can have their better childhood experience. I strongly agree that the life in the country side can make a great impact towards our younger years. In this essay, I am going to examine the situation and give my opinion from both points of view.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of a child living in the suburbs considerably outweigh than those who live in the cities. The main reason for believing this is that people are usually considered to be permanently residing to these areas making the children in a community to have closer relationship with their neighbors. Thus, these closer ties develop trust and camaraderie during recreational activities creating a bond that will grow within them that will form a deeper friendship leading to a better childhood experience.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is also argued that in fact living in a city makes the better upbringing for parents. People often have this opinion because city life is convenient. Living in urban areas provide parents a lot of opportunities for their off springs. Children can have quality education and they are accessible to different facilities like shopping malls which is a perfect place to hang out. However, children at these age would likely enjoy their time being with their playmates. One good example of this was during my generation. Having a memorable experience as a kid means a lot to us especially when we can share stories to our future children. As for myself, it is possible to say that youngsters during my time would choose outdoor plays rather than malls. Being able to form friendship and have a fun games at the streets is the best experience a child can ever have.

In conclusion, I strongly agree based on my experience that living in a country side can establish relationships between children that provides them a better childhood experience rather than in a city.