Some people think cities are not good places for children to grow up in and they would have a better childhood in the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most controversial issue today relates to where our children can have their better childhood experience. I strongly agree that the life in the country side can make a great impact towards the younger years. In this essay, I am going to examine the situation and give my opinion from both points of view.

On one side of the argument, there are parents who argue that the benefits of a child living in urban areas can make a significant change on their children’s upbringing. It is known to many that cities are equipped with modern facilities and quality education that is being taught by qualified professionals to improve and instill a significant knowledge to children. Moreover, there are variety of recreational and educational places a child can go to. For instance, a zoo which consists of wide diversity of animals, can be a place where a family can spend quality time together.

On the other hand, I strongly agree that upbringing in the country side considerably outweigh than those who live in the cities. First, it is generally acknowledged that living in a healthy environment plays a substantial role in the lives of many especially to the youth. During this vulnerable stage, children must be well secured and isolated to the pollutants brought up by vehicles and industrial plantations to prevent from diseases. Second, I believe that building friendship is the best childhood experience a person can have. People are usually considered to be permanently residing in the suburban making the children in a community to have closer relationship with their neighbors. Thus, these closer ties develop trust and camaraderie during recreational activities creating a bond that will grow within them and it will form a deeper friendships leading to unforgettable moments.

In conclusion, although city life gives a vast amount of great opportunities, I strongly agree that living in a country side can provide a child healthier life as well as can establish relationships between children that contributes to the true meaning of a childhood experience.