Many people in the undeveloped world die from diseases that are curable because they cant not afford the medication to treat themselves. Do you believe that drug companies in the developed world should be obliged to make their product avaiable at reduced prices in these undeveloped countries so that people do not die unnecessarily.

An issue attracting the attention of numerous people is the growing amount of individuals dying from curable diseases as a result of extreme poverty in the undeveloped countries. In this essay, I am going to examine the problem from my points of view and set some solutions.

It is an indisputable fact that the primary aim of medication is to cure and keep a person healthy. Because of the advent of advanced health care, a lot lives have been restored. However, it has been reported that the growing amount of individuals terminally dying from curable diseases transpires in the third world countries. Several factors such as unemployment and poverty contributes to the cause on why there could have been chances of survival for these gravely diseased if only they can afford these medicines. As a result, patients with acute illness without intensive treatments develop relative diseases and progress to life-threatening condition eventually death. A particularly good example on this situation is the significant quantity of population dying from Tuberculosis in the Philippines wherein people acquiring the illness came from the squatter’s area of individuals with inadequate means of living.

I believe that pharmaceutical companies should be obliged to implement a reduced drug cost and quality medication for the emergent countries and mostly for the underprivileged individuals. The main reason for believing on this solution is that there will be a significant improvement on the chance of survival of patients intensely struggling to cope up from sickness and help lower the country’s immediately rising percentage of deceased. There is a bigger chance that these curable diseases can be contagious and will raise the specter of a global disaster affecting populations.

In conclusion, I totally agree that the profit gained by these companies can be used for advance research to improve quality of their medicines. However, prices should be flexible for consumers to afford in different parts of the world.