Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary society, the environmental problem related to massive rate of package has become a pressing issue. In addition, while many people consider that manufacturers are directly responsible for the reduction of excess packaging, the others believe customers should involve to tackle this urgent problem. In my point of view, a combination of both methods is a most effective way to measure this condition.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why the contribution of supermarkets or manufacturers directly reduces the number of packaged products. Firstly, most companies often pack their products for protection from damage during a delivery process. For instance, it is loterria company in HCM city that plastic is used to grab food on a large scale. However, such a frequency in packaged materials can negatively invoke problem to environment, leading to loads of disposable rubbish. Moreover, supermarkets can limit the number of packaged products which are purchased by boosting the price. In addition, the more exorbitant the price is, the fewer items people are willing to pay, directly reducing products covered by plastic.

Moreover, customers should also start avoiding such unnecessary over packaging of products. To begin with, If people encourage each other to ignore packaged items, manufacturers will stop producing these types of products. For instance, the Britishs have recently focused on durable products and avoided the overuse of packaging, directly resulting in a lower rate of disposable garbage. Secondly, customers can also put pressure towards companies and factories. In addition, thanks to the complaints of several buyers, many manufactures and restaurants not only start using less plastic containers but also adopt more recycled paper.

Taking everything into consideration, as supermarkets and customers play equally essential roles in bridging the amount of packaging, I believe that such a joint effort of these two methods is the most productive measurement to reduce this recent problem.