Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that advertisements either supply audience with amusement or irritation, and the marketing instrument do not effect shoppers anymore. I mostly agree with the notion as the role of advertisement has been downplayed due to a paucity of creativity and manipulation of some ads.

Many of advertisements to mislead users or exaggerate about the actual impacts of products and services. They attempt to seduce people into impulsive buying behaviors, rather than provide necessary information for buyers making their purchases. People thus start to develop prejudices agaisnt advertised offerings and have a tendency to avoid the overhyping offerings that are associated with the ads altogether. Another downside of advertisements is that they tend to be repetitive. So irresponsible some advertising agencies are that they are countinually milk monotonous patterns of adverts. The approach which has already become obsolete in the marketing world not only shackles the creativity of maketers but erodes the brand images in customers’ perceptions.

Admittedly, there are some innovating advertising campaigns that render customers at awe while smoothly delivering the messages to target customers. The ads of Nike, a footware giant could evidence this. The company has skillfully utilized Michael Jordan to endorse for basketball shoes, which raise its brand awareness and reap numerous benefits. However, such ground-breaking approaches are not common these days, hindering the implications that advertising has upon shopping habits.

In sum, I somewhat agree with the view that the influence of advertisement has on buyers is jeopardized. Deception and repetition contribute largely to the phenomenon, even though few campaigns can be successful.