Some people get into debt by buying things they do not need and cannot afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In our contemporary world, shopping is becoming imprescriptible part of our existence which is leading this issue to become matter of considerable controversy. And in today’s confabulation one school of thought surmise that, myriad of people confronting problem like making expenditure for bootless stuff which they have not definite necessity. And my essay below will analyze some major reasons for this situation, and measures to tackle this problem will be presented.

Incipiently advertisement is the primary factor which captivates consumer’s attention to unnecessary products. As famous brands nowadays which are simultaneously broadcasting by TV can magnetize people despite of their financial background. Secondly imitation to famous actors and musicians can be important catalysts for youngsters. For those who follow their styles nonstop, price and necessity of this product would be totally blurred. Last but not least is that one can show his superiority by products which are extravagant. For instance, affluent people with latest modes of gadgets and clothes could easily gain enough bumptiousness over others.

And in order to stem the tide of this problem, individuals must give up competition with each other which nowadays leading them to discrimination. As by that way perspective would be kept in equilibrium by not showing their financial status for families from poorer background. Secondly, in order to prevent people from imitation and following numerous adverts which are produced by TV, government should control the companies who are responsible for manufacturing stuff which serve necessity of population and should restrict some adverts which are useless for population.

To conclude, it is crystally clear that superiority and imitation lead individuals to purchase for bootless products and by stopping dispensable competitions and restricting useless ads they can prevent people from it.