Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford.

What are the reasons for this behaviour?

What actions can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Today, buying an unnecessary luxury item is practiced by some people. Because of the materialistic habit, some people purchase an unaffordable goods using the credit method used monthly payment. The practice could easily lead them to financial debt. This essay will discuss the problems and resolution to solve the issue.

Generally, there is an explanation why people buying an unaffordable item using the back-pay method. First, it mainly because of lifestyle. For instance, the newest mobile phone cost more than ten thousand dollars and for some people, the item is ridiculously expensive. However, because of the way of life, they purchase it using a monthly payment method or taking a loan from a bank or finance company. this action makes them pay the goods prince higher than the initial price and have a loan for certain period of time. Another reason is because of the financial credit system. Nowadays, to get a loan from a bank or a finance company is simple and some of them provide online method. this easily leads people to get a financial commitment from the bank or the company.

To prevent the problem caused by the debt system, there are 2 solutions could be offered. The method is to educate the people in term of lifestyle. It could be started from the family level. A parent should teach the children in term of money management and using it accordingly. Lastly, the government should provide a strict policy in term of the mortgage system. Banks and finance companies should apply this rule immediately. Furthermore, finance providers should review borrower monthly income prior to provide the money or expense. Moreover, the purpose of its loan should not be for a secondary or tertiary purpose.

To sum up, to address this problem is required family and government effort and more importantly self-conscious in term of one's lifestyle.