Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent days, as population is being increased people are migrating to different places based on their choice. Some people prefer to live in a home whereas few other opine that living in an apartment is more advantageous. Both has its own merits and demerits it totally depends on one's choice.

On the one hand, living in a separate home has its own profits. Like, one can construct their home based on their dream. Indirectly, it helps one to design according to their comforts and budget. Consequently, there will be no restrictions for them about the maintenance of their home. Generally, homes are much spacious and people no need to live congested. In homes there will be good ventilation facility as well.

On the other hand, apartments are increased in these days, as less spaces are available due to huge population. Now a days, very height apartments are being constructed. Accordingly, People living in apartment will have special facilities within the building such as swimming pool, gym, play area and so on. In apartments one will have inconvenience if the elevator stops working. For example, if a building consists of 25 floors and a person staying in 20th floor need to by stairs if the life gets repaired which is quite difficult. Also, the ventilation facility will be less in apartments. During any fire accidents it will be tough for one to come out of the building.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that living in homes has more advantages than living in an apartment. As nuclear families are more in these days people prefer to live in apartments than in the wide spacious houses.