Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays it became difficult to have a pollution free environment. Some people think waste from homes is not recycled and have a perception that it is the responsibility of government to initiate laws against the waste management. I think this argument is correct to its extent and i will explain my reasons in the following essay.

On one hand, people are not educated with the recycling process and waste management. Indeed, they are unaware of the health issues caused due to producing huge waste and not recycling it properly. Accordingly, people are leaving it to the government to keep it in implementation. Instead, they must educate their children and teach them the benefits of reusing the plastic, polyethene covers and paper and so on. For example, the broken toys of kids can even be burnt and give it to a shape of ball or cube and in return it becomes another new toy.

On the other hand, government should introduce certain laws regarding recycling process. Also, it should initiate rules regarding trash like separating the waste into different bags based on the type. For example, placing the spoiled vegetables in one cover, papers in one bin and so on. This will help the government to reduce its effort in recycling process. At the same time, the authorities must take proper action on offenders who do not follow these rules by assigning penalties and if they repeat the things it is even better if they are punished by keeping in prison.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that educating people towards the problems caused due to neglecting and producing huge wastage would be the best way to reduce effort on government. It is also better to produce laws related to the recycling process which will keep human to be aware and practically implement the recycling methods.