Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time Compare the benefits of planning free time activities with the benefits of not making plans Which do you prefer plannin

Hobbies are activities that people do in their spare time, but because we are often caught up in our own schedules, it is difficult to relax. For this reason, a controversial debate is whether to use our free time to learn practical skills or do leisure activities. However, no one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects to learning a new skill or relaxing and enjoying yourself. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose to do leisure activities. It is my firm belief for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, recreational activities relieve the stress accumulated from our careers or studies. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I began my first year in college, I was so focused on my academic records that I did not realize I was being overwhelmed and decided to change once winter break started. I also learned that many students face similar problems when the university opened a new course, where students could join a variety of sports and artistic programs. With this opportunity, I signed up for it and got to work as a waitress in a restaurant near a beach, while using my extra time surfing, walking, and painting, which made me reevaluate my past and make better decisions for my future.

On top of that, it not only benefited my mental health but my physical health and group skills. Drawing from my own experience at the beach, I got to eat more consistently, and gain muscle. As well as get rid of the headaches I had from studying over my limit. Besides through the course, I not only got to learn how to play certain kinds of outdoor activities but also got to practice teamwork and leadership with my peers. It is certainly clear to understand why practicing leisure in our daily lives can help our health overall.

To sum up, in light of the abovementioned reasons, I strongly believe people need to enjoy their free time with hobbies. It is because learning a new skill is something we focus on for the majority of life. Besides, it is far more crucial to appreciate our time truly by ourselves since it helps with wider psychological and cognitive well-being, physical health, and quality of life.