Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that whether the changes in people’s lives is good or not is a subject of debate. While reasons can be given to justify the former, I think the latter is much more preferable.

On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons to think that individuals should settle down their lives. Firstly, people are more likely to choose a monotonous life as they are not willing to take the risks of changes. For example, for those who currently have a stable and decent salary, quitting the job to pursue their passion causes them to lost income. Also, there are lots of responsibilities towards our families, hence they nearly will not trade off their lives for trying any new but risky things. Secondly, having an unchanging life could help an individual to gain specific experience, especially in work. The more time we spend acquiring knowledge in any field, the more time we lost when we change to another realm.

On the other hand, others would argue that it is better to have more interesting lives by changing. The first prominent justification is that changes might help young generations have more experiences in different realms. Some youngsters now frequently hop their jobs for about two years after graduation not only to find their own passion but also to get life experience. Furthermore, only when people endure several sufferings in lives, will they be able to appreciate every moment in daily lives. This might help people enjoy their lives in a more meaningful and positive way. Last but not least, for those have to overcome life’s struggles, they will have a higher motivation than those who just have a monotonous life. Sufferings, in fact, make a person be able to face the difficulties of life.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, although many people think that it is better to have an unchanging life, it seems to me that having some struggles substantially benefits our lives.