Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give our own opinion.

In this modern society, people all have different ways to confront their problems and control their situation. Some consider change as something risky and dangerous, and that remaining stable is the best solution to lead a happy life; while others believe that trying new things brings much more advantages. This essay will look into both sides of the arguments and finally state my own opinion.

On the one hand, regular changes are somehow beneficial for people to maintain their life. On the grounds that doing things with which you are not familiar is always challenging and demanding, this helps you stay versatile and flexible for all types of situations. By continuously facing new problems, people will gain new skills and experience in various areas; thus, they are more likely to get their life under control. What is more, facing new issues on a regular basis is a good way to stimulate creativity, and also form some sort of motivation to urge them to keep moving forward.

Turning to the other side of the argument, many people suggest that a stable and persistent lifestyle is better to follow. To be more specific, once people are used to their daily routine and habits, there will be confidence in what they do, and this usually results in better performance in both work and family togetherness. A repeated, unchanged life ensures a feeling of safety and protection, and this is what many people actually yearn for.

To sum up, even though changes in life are good and act as a refreshing factor which make people's life more interesting and vibrant, I believe it would be a better choice to get things in the right track. In case there are some unexpected accidents, those with a profound and strong background tend to get over them more easily. That is why a stable life would act as concrete reinforcement in any emergencies