Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Due to several individual opinions about spending a meaningful life, it leads to many arguments on whether people should be stable and avoid changes or not. As far as I am concerned, I believe that it depends on situations and kinds of changes that a person is into.

There are many rationales standing behind the perspective that people have to change, the most significant of which relate to new experiences. To be more specific, changes could bring benefits to adolescents who necessitate learning new things. For instance, youngers who have fortune enough to live and study abroad could expose to many cultures and perceive the amount of knowledge which is usually not available in their own countries. Therefore, they could be able to broaden their horizon and become more mature than others. Besides, if persons always live in comfort-zones, they will hardly cope with adversities which could suddenly happen in reality.

In contrast, being stable would be appropriate choices in some situations. Family is one of the many core values that people could not change. It demands loyalty and appreciation rather than changes. Because of this, people have to show their love and keep doing this every day to maintain this sacred relationship. Furthermore, pursuing dreams and following passion are also the things that need a lot of patience. People have to train themselves frequently to gain success, which doesn't seem to be a boring thing to do. It is analogous to a sportsman who has been practicing for years just to have their best performances in stages.

In conclusion, it depends on which values people appreciate to decide whether it should be changed or not.