Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the fact that more lifestyles are made available through the improvements in quality of life, some are inclined toward the idea of a peaceful life with minimal changes to their ways. However, others prefer to lead a more colorful life. Personally, I am supportive of the latter opinion.

On the one hand, leading a life by following a routine has its fair share of advantages. It is a safer way to live and a more peaceful choice when it comes to settling down for people living with families. Living by doing the same things is the best way to avoid any surprising shifts that can lead to unhappy outcomes as there is nothing that cannot be predicted. Furthermore, it is also an effective method to raise children as parents can spend more time nurturing their offspring. Therefore, it is not unreasonable that people, especially those in their adult's ages, prefer this way of life.

On the other ones, learning to accept changes can be a fun and intuitive way to spend one's life. By stepping out of one's comfort zone, he or she has more opportunities to have new and meaningful experiences. Moreover, it is a good way to take up skills that can be of great help in unfamiliar situations. By taking risks and gaining the rewards, one can truly enrich both their financial and emotional status, attaining a higher adoration of life. Hence, it is easy to understand people's pursuit of this lifestyle.

In conclusion, it is an arduous task to decide the winner in this case. However, with all the aforementioned points, I am certain that, in my opinion, leading a life full of surprises and changes is a much more satisfying and fulfilling lifestyle.