Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even as a useful educational tool Others however believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them In your opinion do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits

Video games have been so popular among children that several parents assume that it has a detrimental effect on their children; however, others think it also brings multiple benefits. As far as I am concerned, both statements are correct in certain situations.

To begin with, there are a couple of positive impacts arising from video games on young people. Firstly, video games could serve as an excellent tool for those children who suffer from high-level study-related stress due to academic burden. After a long day at school, it is necessary for children to relax through playing video games on the Internet which helps them not only lower the stress but also boost the spirit. As a result, young people could be more productive, and subsequently, absorb the academic knowledge more efficiently. Besides, video games are considered as a studying tool that offers numerous informative content built-in, so children could learn practical experience including driving-car skills, skills in solving situations by addressing obstacles in video games.

However, the drawbacks could outweigh the benefits when it comes to overplaying video games. A great number of young people in modern society spend hours playing video games until midnight rather than hanging out with their friends. This type of behavior could lead to multiple serious consequences revolving around physical and mental health. For example, lack of face-to-face interactions among others and exercises result from addicting video games. A chronic shortage of regular exercise leads to the increasing risks of metabolic diseases like obesity which are extremely dangerous. WIthout real-life conversations, young people might constitute negative thoughts towards society, their family members which could lead to the possibility of committing suicide.

In conclusion, although video games are born to help children relax and study while playing them, a shortage of exercises and face-to-face interactions could happen when children immerse themselves in a virtual world.