Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is an inevitable thing that occurs in people’s daily life. There are many schools of thoughts regarding the attraction of advertisements to people. While some individuals believe that advertising too familiar for people to be attracted, I advocate the point of view that it effectively gives rise to the number of buyers.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people claim that advertisements are no more appealing to us. First and foremost, with better access to the internet, people spend more time surfing social medias in which there is a myriad of advertisements from various companies and businesses that sponsor the influencers to promote their products. Tiktok, a popular social networking site is a prime example as there are many users insert on their videos content of advertising, which is inclined to be tedious to other users. In addition, a number companies allocate their funds to install labels of their products in public places such as supermarkets, bus stations and parks so that people visiting these places on a regular basis would be bored with them.

Nevertheless, there is a more convincing opinion that advertising still does favor to the increase in the users of the products. With the development of technology, advertisers designs their advertisements with attractive, impressive, and more accessible appearance and content that facilitate the way they appeal people. Furthermore, many celebrities, who possess a large number of fans, nowadays co-operate with some businesses to boost their reputation in order to attract more buyers. Therefore, not only their fans but also some individuals believing them tend to purchase things that they promote. As a case in point, when a renowned singer in Vietnam introduced a cosmetic, the income of that brand witnessed a noticeable increase after a week, which cause people to believe that advertising is persuasive to people.

To recapitulate, albeit the point of view that advertisements are no longer appealing to people, I concur with the opinion claiming that advertising still has a great impact on the number of purchasers.