Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that many consumers are easily convinced to buy things that are dramatically advertised surround them. Whereas, others believe that human attention is not captured by these advertisements any more owing to their popularity. This essay will delve into both sides now and I share the same view with the first opinion.

It is undeniable that many advertisers try to reach their customers anywhere and sway them into purchasing products. Obviously, people are now surrounded by many advertisements in many forms such as on social media, leaflets or radios. Due to high frequency of listening and seeing advertising words, many consumers are more likely to spend a great deal of money on buying things from these commercial ads. Moreover, some advertising may even try to engage well-known celebrities as a brand face for their goods since many people have special sentiment for them. As a result, more and more buyers are triggered to buy these merchandises.

On the other hand, advertising perhaps fails to attract some people to buy its products because of its ubiquity and increasing awareness of many people. Since many individuals have to watch or hear these advertisements most of the time, they initially feel annoyed with selling ads before becoming accustomed to those stuff and thus do not care about them anymore. Furthermore, a large majority of people are now more aware of the effect of advertising on their consumerism than in the past. Thus, they probably try to ignore those advertisements as much as possible.

To conclude, some people believe that they are persuaded into purchasing goods on advertisements while the others think that advertising no longer has any impact on their notice. In my opinion, I agree with the first view due to effectively developed advertising.